top of page

The Spartanburg Youth Theatre uses 7th-12th graders to crew all of our productions. No previous experience is required to crew!

 

Crew positions include props, running fly rails, sound, microphones, lights, and spot lights.

If you would like to apply for crew, please apply using the link below. Details of crew requirements, and crew app open and close dates are listed below.

For more information on volunteering with the Youth Theatre, please contact the SYT Office at (864) 278-9669.

THE RAINBOW FISH

Crew Application Deadline: Mon, March 18, 2024 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Mar 18, 2024.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Wednesday, March 27, 2024 from 5:30-6:30pm

If you are unable to attend the meeting, you and a parent must schedule a time to meet with SYT staff directly.

 

Crew Views: Mon, Apr 1 (3:30-4:30pm) OR Tues, Apr 2 (1-2pm)

Crew members must attend only one of these two nights to watch a run of the show.

 

Crew Training: Saturday, April 6, 2024 from 10am-12pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.

Production Week:
Saturday, Apr 6, 2024
from 10am-12pm
Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 from 12-9pm
Monday, Apr 8, 2024 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 from 4:30-9:30pm
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 from 4:30-9:30pm


School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, April 11, 2024, 8am-2pm
Friday, April 12, 2024, 8am-6pm (also a public performance this day)


Public Performances:
Friday, April 12, 2024 at 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13, 2024 at 2:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2024 at 2:00pm


Strike:
Immediately following the last public performance (April 14, 2024)

CREW

imagination never gets old.
bottom of page