The Spartanburg Youth Theatre uses 7th-12th graders to crew all of our productions. No previous experience is required to crew!

 

Crew positions include props, running fly rails, sound, microphones, lights, and spot lights.

If you would like to apply for crew, please apply using the link below. Details of crew requirements, and crew app open and close dates are listed below.

For more information on volunteering with the Youth Theatre, please contact the SYT Office at (864) 585-8278.

 

CHARLOTTE'S WEB

Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, Sept 7, 2022 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Sept 12.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Wednesday, September 21, 2022 from 5:30-6:30pm

Crew Views: Wed, Sept 28 OR Thurs, Sept 29, 2022 from 5:30-7:00pm
Crew must attend one of these two nights to watch a run of the show.

Crew Training: Saturday, October 1, 2022 from 10am-12pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Production Week:

Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 from 1-9pm
Monday, Oct 3, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 8am-2pm
Friday, October 7, 2022, 8am-2pm

Public Performances:

Friday, October 7, 2022 at 4:30pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022 at 2:00pm & 6:00pm

Sunday, October 9, 2022 at 2:00pm


Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (October 9, 2022)

 

ANNIE JR.

Crew Application Opens: Wednesday, Sept 21, 2022 at 9am
Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Nov 7.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Monday, November 14, 2022 from 5:30-6:30pm

Crew Views: Wed, Nov 16 OR Thurs, Nov 17, 2022 from 5:30-7:30pm
Crew must attend one of these two nights to watch a run of the show.

Crew Training: Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022 from 10am-12pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Production Week:

Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 from 1-9pm
Monday, Nov 28, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, December 1, 2022, 8am-2pm
Friday, December 2, 2022, 8am-2pm

Public Performances:

Friday, December 2, 2022 at 4:30pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022 at 2:00pm & 6:00pm

Sunday, December 4, 2022 at 2:00pm


Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (December 4, 2022)

 

DISNEY'S NEWSIES JR.

Crew Application Opens: Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022 at 9am
Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Jan 16.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Thursday, January 26, 2023 from 5:30-6:30pm

Crew Views: Wed, Feb 1 OR Thurs, Feb 2, 2023 from 5:30-7:30pm

Crew must attend one of these two nights to watch a run of the show.

Crew Training: Saturday, Feb 4, 2023 from 10am-12pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Production Week:

Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 from 1-9pm
Monday, Feb 6, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm

Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, February 9, 2023, 8am-2pm
Friday, February 10, 2023, 8am-2pm

Public Performances:

Friday, February 10, 2023 at 4:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023 at 6:00pm

Sunday, February 12, 2023 at 2:00pm


Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (February 12, 2023)

 

DRAGONS LOVE TACOS

Crew Application Opens: Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023 at 9am
Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Mar 20.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Thursday, March 30, 2023 from 5:30-6:30pm

Crew Views: Tues, Apr 4 OR Wed, Apr 5, 2023 from 5:30-7:00pm

Crew must attend one of these two nights to watch a run of the show.

Crew Training: Friday, April 7, 2023 from 10am-12pm (during spring break)

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Production Week:

Saturday, Apr 8, 2023 from 10am-6pm

**No Rehearsal on Easter Sunday, Apr 9, 2023
Monday, Apr 10, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm

Wednesday, Apr 12, 2023 from 4:30-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, April 13, 2023, 8am-2pm
Friday, April 14, 2023, 8am-2pm

Public Performances:

Friday, April 14, 2023 at 4:30pm
Saturday, April 15, 2023 at 2:00pm

Sunday, April 16, 2023 at 2:00pm


Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (April 16, 2023)

CREW

imagination never gets old.