The Spartanburg Youth Theatre uses 7th-12th graders to crew all of our productions. No previous experience is required to crew!

 

Crew positions include props, running fly rails, sound, microphones, lights, and spot lights.

If you would like to apply for crew, please apply using the links below. Details of crew requirements for each production are listed below.

For more information on volunteering with the Youth Theatre, please contact the SYT Office at (864) 585-8278.

DISNEY'S ALADDIN JR.

CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR CREW!

Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Fri, Jan 17, 2020.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting & Training: Wednesday, Jan 22 from 5:30-7:30pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Set Build:

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 10am-4pm (Optional)


Load-in:

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 from 10am-4pm (MANDATORY)

If you are unable to attend load-in, you may be allowed to make up those hours during production week within reason.

Production Week:

Sunday, February 9, 2020 from 1-9pm
Monday, February 10, 2020 from 5-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 from 5-9:30pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 from 5-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 9:30am, 11am & 12:30pm
Friday, February 14, 2020, 9:30am, 11 am & 12:30pm

Public Performances:

Friday, February 14, 2020 at 4:30pm
Saturday, February 15, 2020 at 2pm & 6pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 2pm

Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (February 16, 2020)

HOW I BECAME A PIRATE

CLICK HERE TO APPLY FOR CREW!

Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Fri, Mar 13.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 5:30pm

Crew Training: Wednesday, April 1, 2020 from 5:30-7:30pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Set Build:

Saturday, March 28, from 10am-4pm (Optional)
Monday, March 30, from 10am-4pm (Optional)
Tuesday, March 31, from 10am-4pm (Optional)
Wednesday, April 1, from 10am-4pm
(Optional)


Load-in:

Saturday, April 4, 2020 from 10am-4pm (MANDATORY)

If you are unable to attend load-in, you may be allowed to make up those hours during production week within reason.

Production Week:

Sunday, April 5, 2020 from 2-9pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 from 5-9pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 from 5-9pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Wednesday, April 8, 2020, 9:30am, 11am & 12:30pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 9:30am, 11 am & 12:30pm

Public Performances:

Friday, April 10, 2020 at 4:30pm & 7:00pm
Saturday, April 11, 2020 at 2:00pm

Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (April 11, 2020)

CREW

imagination never gets old.

SYT Office: (864) 585-8278

Box Office: (864) 542-2787

200 E. St. John Street

Spartanburg, SC 29306

The Spartanburg Little Theatre & Youth Theatre are funded in part by The Arts Partnership of Greater Spartanburg and its donors, the City and County of Spartanburg, and the South Carolina Arts Commission, which receives support from the National Endowment for the Arts.