The Spartanburg Youth Theatre uses 7th-12th graders to crew all of our productions. No previous experience is required to crew!

 

Crew positions include props, running fly rails, sound, microphones, lights, and spot lights.

If you would like to apply for crew, please apply using the links below. Details of crew requirements for each production are listed below.

For more information on volunteering with the Youth Theatre, please contact the SYT Office at (864) 585-8278.

 

DISNEY'S FREAKY FRIDAY THE MUSICAL

Crew Application Deadline: Wednesday, January 12, 2022 at 12pm

Applicants will be notified if they have been selected to crew by Mon, Jan 17.

CREW MEMBERS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING DATES:

Crew Parent Meeting: Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 5:30pm

Crew Training: Thursday, January 20, 2022 from 5:30-8:30pm

It is very important that all crew members are able to attend this training. Makeup dates for training are very difficult to schedule and will be avoided at all costs.


Set Build:

Saturday, January 29, 2022 from 10am-4pm (Optional)


Load-in:

Saturday, February 5, 2022 from 10am-4pm (MANDATORY)

If you are unable to attend load-in, you may be allowed to make up those hours during production week within reason.

Production Week:

Sunday, February 6, 2022 from 1-9pm
Monday, February 7, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 from 4:30-9:30pm

School Performances (must miss school these days):
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 9:30am, 11am & 12:30pm
Friday, February 11, 2022, 9:30am, 11am & 12:30pm

Public Performances:

Friday, February 11, 2022 at 4:30pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 6:00pm (& possible 2pm)

Sunday, February 13, 2022 at 2:00pm

Strike:

Immediately following the last public performance (February 13, 2022)

CREW APPLICATIONS FOR THE OTHER 2021-22 PRODUCTIONS WILL OPEN AFTER AUDITIONS FOR EACH OF THOSE PRODUCTIONS. AUDITION DATES CAN BE FOUND HERE.

CREW

P4130117.jpg
imagination never gets old.